Patient Testimonials

Vaughn Endodontics

5 out of 5 stars based on 36 reviews.

Patient Review

I was referred to this office in reference to a root canal retreat. The root canal that was done 8 years ago was not done properly and the canal was infected. Dr. Vaughn was slightly concerned that he may not be able to save the tooth so my other route would have been to extract it. Considering my age, I wasn't ready to start losing my teeth. I requested to continue with the root canal retreat, and thank God I did! Dr. Vaughn performed the root canal and was able to drain the abscess without fault. I felt very little discomfort one time during the entire procedure! After the nightmares I have had with endodontic procedures, this office has certainly taught me to be afraid no more! What an amazing experience during a rough time!

- Marcie B

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review

Dr. Vaugh and his staff are wonderful. My whole experience was great considering I was there having a root canal done. Dr. Vaugh made sure I was comfortable at all times and I never had any discomfort through the whole procedure. I will definitely go back again if his services are needed. I highly recommend him to all my family and friends. He is the best!

- Pam D

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review

I had two very complicated dental problems and Dr Mulko explained exactly what had to be done and then proceeded to do the work on me totally pain free from start to finish. Her ability is unlimited and her patient care is outstanding. I would definitely recommend her over anybody else I know to do this kind of work.

- James F

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review

Dont waste your energy being afraid, that is the worst you will go through

- karen t

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review

Wonderful office & staff! I highly recommend Vaughn Endodontics. They were ready for me as soon as I checked in at the front desk for my procedure. Mimi, the dental assistant, was very thorough in reviewing my complaint regarding my tooth. She even grabbed me a nice, clean, warm blanket to wrap around my legs during the procedure since it was cold in the doctor's office. I had been having pain for months on a tooth I unknowingly cracked. I am so grateful for Dr. Vaughn and his staff because I am no longer having any pain! This is the first time in like 4 months I have been able to eat comfortably on the left side of my mouth. In fact, I can't believe I waited so long for this procedure because I was in and out of there in about one hour...talk about a breeze! Dr. Mulko also speaks fluent Spanish. She actually did my first root canal on a different tooth at their office in West San Antonio about 6 months ago. She is very knowledgeable about what she does and also has good bedside manner. Jeannine M.

- Jeannine M

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review

I have never had a painless injection before until today. Dr. Vaughn is super nice and caring. His assistant was just as nice. I already have recommended him to a few of my relatives. I'll be going back in two weeks to finish up my treatment. I am so thankful I found him! 2/29/16

- Angel B

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review

I found Dr. Vaughn to be a cut above the rest! He is professional, gracious, caring and excellent in procedure. He is a blessed man and blesses others. I highly recommend him. I have had previous root canals and this was by far the best experience. 6/20/16

- Dixie F

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review

It was a great experience, everybody was so patient and sweet. I was so nervous, but they eased my mind and made it a great experience.

- Doris A

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review

Really Awesome Service! Dr. Vaughn is the best!

- Angel B

5 out of 5 stars on

Patient Review

Dr. Mulko made me feel extremely comfortable during my root canal procedure. In the past during dental procedures the doctor would have to give me more anesthesia, but not today. This was the best visit I've ever had at a dental office. Thank you so much Dr. Mulko - You Rock!

- Colleen S

5 out of 5 stars on

“Very good visit. Jessica was great. Awesome and Great experience !” -Jeff Moon 04/13/2015

“I would highly recommend Dr. Vaughn’s office to anyone that needs a root canal.” – Tera Doerr 03/20/2015

“First Rate; the front desk was helpful and knowledgeable. Sandi and Cheri were kind, compassionate and knowledgeable. Cassie and Dr. Vaughn were exceptionally, knowledgeable, kind, compassionate, humorous and professional. ALL WERE FIRST RATE!! If I ever have any further Endodontic issues, I will be certain to return to Dr. Vaughn and his personnel. I could not be happier with their treatment!! Outstanding! Simply the best! – D. W. Wick, Jr.

“Thanks to all the wonderful ladies! Everyone made me feel very comfortable and at ease. Very friendly. Most amazing staff ever!” – A. Emmerich, 12/04/2014

“This last minute appointment for something so uncomfortable couldn’t have gone any better. I will recommend Dr. Vaughn to everyone. Sandi is at the front desk and she was amazing, made me feel better about the whole experience. Jessica the assistant was so calm and collected the entire time and continued to check on me to make sure I was OK. Great all around!” – E. Vasquez

“Great Service and Dr. V and Jess were very good. Gentle and kind. Love the music in the background.” – Wm. B. Rondeau, 02/06/2015

“Excellent service. Great doctor and staff. Dr. Vaughn and Jessica were so nice and comforting. A great pleasant experience. – will recommend to everyone!” – Zulema Sifuentes, 11/24/2014

“Every single aspect was perfect. Thank you guys so much for fitting me in on such short notice. Everyone, from the front desk assistant to the assistant to the doctor, was extreemly welcoming and reassuring. Could have not have been a better experience. ” Brian Sparks, 11/12/2014

” I am greatly impressed with Dr. Vaughn’s work ethics – I’ll be recommending him to my friends (or not friends) every opportunity I have. I love music, he loves music, he truely made a hit with me! – H. 10/7/2014

“After an unpleasant experience with my dentist, Drs. Vaughn & Alvarado and staff made me feel at ease. The experience was so pleasant.  If I ever need another root canal, I will definitely be going back.” – Jean F.   4/17/2014

“I went to my dentist for a toothache and ended up being referred for a root canal. I had never had one of these so was very nervous about it. Dr Vaughn’s office staff got me in the same day and the procedure, although lengthy, went smoothly with very little discomfort. I have a slight TMJ problem so holding my jaw open was the worst part and Dr Vaughn was very considerate in giving me breaks to relax my jaw.
Although I had an issue with insurance and billing, it was resolved far better than I expected.
I would recommend Vaughn Endodontics to anyone who is referred out for a root canal.”  – Virginia W. 3/15/2014

” Let me start off by saying, you can’t get any better than this when it comes to endodontics. No pain is important, but I really feel like here is more quality of service. THEY REALLY TAKE CARE OF YOU.
My root canal journey: had someone from uthsc work on my teeth, wasn’t a good job at all, traveled to the opposite side of the world and the dentist there covered up the root with incompleteness no matter how many countless time I went, I had heard about Dr. Vaughn from family and he is so caring that he actually took the time to figure out what was wrong with one of my roots. It was also not a long wait time to get my appointment in which is unheard of in San Antonio. You do have to call first to make an appointment. I don’t think they take walk-ins.
The staff: There wasn’t one person NOT smiling in this office. It’s was crazy to see how friendly everyone was. I go to their office and it’s all good vibes with very cheery and beautiful ladies.
The office: Super clean with all the happy magazines and books to keep you company. They have high tech everything with all the latest and greatest machinery. I won’t even try to name their machinery.
Dr. Vaughn: I have a thing with scary looking dentist and he is NOT scary looking at all. In fact he is the opposite. Looks aside, I can say caring, a quick thinker, definitely aware of your pain 100% of the time you are there, and he tells you every single thing that he is doing so your aren’t guessing. Amazing. Don’t think I have ever liked any kind of doctor, but this one I do. THAT SAYS A LOT.
Highly recommend him.” – Lady R. 2/26/2013